2020 FCAR Awards


The window for nominations has closed.

Award winners will
be announced at
our June 15
Membership Meeting.

Frederick County Association of REALTORS®

2020 FCAR Award Guidelines

Deadline: Mary 24, 2021


The individual awards are:


  • REALTOR® of the Year

  • Affiliate of the Year

  • Rookie of the Year

  • Community Service Award

  • Charles S.V. Sanner Award

  • Janet McKinney Award

  • REALTOR® Shining Star

  • Affiliate Shining Star

  • REALTOR® Lifetime Achievement

  • Affiliate Lifetime Achievement

  • RPAC Hall of Fame


Applicants must be a primary, dues-paying member in good standing with the Frederick County Association of REALTORS® during the award year, from January 1 to December 31.

Judging for all awards will be done by the FCAR Membership Events Committee. If an applicant wishes to highlight previous year accomplishments, these accomplishments should be clearly separated from the current year’s achievements.


  • No one candidate may be submitted for, nor may receive, more than one award in any one year.

  • No one candidate may receive the same award in two consecutive years but may receive the same award in non-consecutive years.

  • Any member may nominate any other FCAR member for any of the awards. The nominee’s broker/manager must sign the form.

  • Rookie of the Year: Nominees are only eligible if licensed by the Commission for four years or less as of December 31 of the year which he/she has been nominated.

  • Affiliate of the Year: Nominees must be an affiliate member and who is not a REALTOR® but contributes much to the industry. Nominees are informed and complete an entry form for judging. Judging is done by the Events Committee.