top of page

2023 FCAR Award Nominations


Online Forms

Frederick County Association of REALTORS®

2023 FCAR Award Guidelines

Nomination deadline: Wednesday, January 31


The individual awards are:


  • REALTOR® of the Year

  • Strategic Partner (Affiliate) of the Year

  • Rookie of the Year

  • Community Service Award

  • Community Activist of the Year

  • Charles S.V. Sanner Award

  • Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Award

  • Janet McKinney Award

  • REALTOR® Shining Star

  • Strategic Partner (Affiliate) Shining Star

  • REALTOR® Lifetime Achievement

  • Strategic Partner (Affiliate) Lifetime Achievement

  • RPAC Hall of Fame


Applicants must be a primary, dues-paying member in good standing with the Frederick County Association of REALTORS® during the award year (2023), from January 1 to December 31.

Judging for all awards will be done by the FCAR Membership Events Committee. If an applicant wishes to highlight the previous year's accomplishments, these accomplishments should be clearly separated from the current year’s achievements.


  • No one candidate may be submitted for, nor may receive, more than one award in any one year.

  • No one candidate may receive the same award in two consecutive years but may receive the same award in non-consecutive years.

  • Any member may nominate any other FCAR member for any of the awards. The nominee’s broker/manager must sign the form.

  • Rookie of the Year: Nominees are only eligible if licensed by the Commission for four years or less as of December 31 of the year which he/she has been nominated.

  • Strategic Partner (Affiliate) of the Year: Nominees must be a Strategic Partner (formerly known as Affiliate members) and who is not a REALTOR® but contributes much to the industry. Nominees are informed and complete an entry form for judging. Judging is done by the Events Committee.

Winners will be announced at our awards event on February 28.

bottom of page